Day 23 continued… New art in the Keep

image

Following on from the last act of art intervention in the dining room I decided to play with installing some of my own works in the Keep.Part of this  section of the house is  bare  brick and is only open to the public on mini tours. Having worked with cunning and stealth with the Joy intervention I decided to follow the correct channels on this next experiment .I got permission and part of the time I was accompanied by Alec, we shared a walkie talkies , it was safety in numbers ! The Keep is  off-road territory in castle culture. I had always planned to explore putting artwork in this area and I was interested  in how my faded wallpaper aesthetic would work in the spaces.

I liked the relationships of scale, pattern and material I found in placing the works.

About emrysw

Emrys Williams is a visual artist based in Wales.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

